top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureNurul Fitri

Day One at School for Creative Beginners


Monday business. Today is our first time to go to our school as an intern teacher. At the morning, before we go to the school, we visited the office first to meet Ms. Sheila. Ms. Sheila was the one that will sent us to the school by herself. First destination to go was The School for Creative Beginners, the first deployed school for me. This is it, my first journey as a pre-service teacher begun. We took some oicture in front of the school and some pictures with Miss Meerah before I start my first observation.



It was fun to meet the children. Theyre so curious about what I wear to cover my hair. A student thought that I am a grandma, because in here some old lady will use it to cover the hair. So cute.

At 11.30 we going back to our beloved Hermitage for me to do pray and took a little rest. At 12.00 pm we go to the ICA café to get our lunch. I can get anything but pork and blood because it is forbidden in my religion. Knowing that we already full, we went back again to the office. I talked and shared things to other students that I met in office, about where I came from, my country, my activity in university, and all.



At 2.00 pm, Ms Sheila brought me and Criztel go to Bight Kids Preschool, another school to be observed. Bright Kids is one of private school that incorporate with Chinese curriculum beside the curriculum K-12 DepEd Philippines.





We went back to La Salle through Jeepney, a public transportation in Bacolod. We reached office at 3.30 pm and met Sir Jaycee. We talked a lot about our different country. Sir Jaycee also talked about the weather in the Philippines, the government, their culinary and also gave us some advices with our study.

23 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Community Service Engagement

This Saturday, August 24 we gathered with another PE students from the second year to go to Dulau. We were going to observe about the situation and conditions there. Those place is a community for a f

bottom of page