top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureNurul Fitri

The Departure

Updated: Aug 26, 2019

The wait is over because this is the day where I have to part from my family and friends. The Philippines is waiting for my arrival. Some of my classmates before leaving the train came to see me and say good bye. They gave me “Abon” to bring with me "to survive life" as they say it! Both my sister and brother-in-law were so concerned that would tell me what to do and not and what to eat there and to avoid. I also need to remember the things I should bring and the tasks I must fulfill.



It was a very long and unending way going to the Philippines and it was very tiring. Every single thing is new to me. My very first international trip is both overwhelming and exciting. It was my very first time to ride a train in Jakarta, drive along to the airport with DAMRI, enter to the International Departure, meet the immigration section, get acquainted with new people and experience new adventures.


Me and Marta, another representative friend from my university, arrived in Jakarta International Airports at 5:30 pm. Our flight to Manila is on July 1st 2019 at 00:40. While waiting for our flight, I realized that all of this journey is teaching me to be more patient, to be more careful, to be more confident, to be more brave enough to communicate well to everyone, and of course to learn to be an independent person.


21 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Community Service Engagement

This Saturday, August 24 we gathered with another PE students from the second year to go to Dulau. We were going to observe about the situation and conditions there. Those place is a community for a f

bottom of page